President & Branch Executive

The President is the face of the CBA. As its spokesperson and members’ advocate, the President is responsible for key relationships within the organization: the branches, the Board of Directors, legal groups in Canada and internationally, the public and the media.

Learn more about the CBA National President & Board of Directors

CBA-PEI Executive Committee

  • President
    Charity L. Hogan
    Cox & Palmer
    97 Queen Street, Suite 600
    Charlottetown, PE C1A 4A9
    Phone: (902) 629-3919
    chogan@coxandpalmer.com

  • Past-President
    Robin K. Aitken
    Cox & Palmer
    97 Queen Street, Suite 600
    Charlottetown, PE C1A 4A9
    Phone: (902) 629-3910
    raitken@coxandpalmer.com

  • Vice-President
    Cynthia A. Taylor
    Key Murray Law
    119 Queen Street, Suite 202
    Charlottetown, PE C1A 7L9
    Phone: (902) 368-7824 
    cynthia.taylor@keymurraylaw.com

  • Secretary/Treasurer
    Tamzin Gillis
    Medical Society of PEI
    In-House Legal Counsel
    2 Myrtle Street
    Stratford, PE C1B 2W2
    Phone:(902)368-7303
    tamzin@mspei.org

  • Member at Large
    David Canvin
    Carr, Stevenson & MacKay
    65 Queen Street
    Charlottetown, PE C1A 7L1
    Phone: (902) 892-4156
    dcanvin@csmlaw.com

  • Young Lawyers Representative
    Sean Seviour
    Stewart McKelvey
    65 Grafton Street
    Charlottetown, PE C1A 1K8
    Phone: (902) 629-4519
    sseviour@stewartmckelvey.com

  • Executive Director
    S. Jane Smith
    CBA-PEI Branch Office
    49 Water Street
    Charlottetown, PE   C1A 1A3
    Phone: (902)566-1590 Fax: (902) 368-7557
    cbapei@eastlink.ca